function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Saran KumarSaran Kumar 

VF page - Custom lookup field(Account) - Clicked - Auto populate Users to Custom lookup field

Hi all,

I am new to Salesforce. I have created a Custom Visual force Page in which We have two Custom Fields( Lookup + Picklist). when i  Select the Account from the lookup Field, The Corresponding Users on the selected account should get Autopopulated in the nearby Picklist field.

Kindly share your ideas and Sample Codes if any....Thanks in Advance..

Regards,

Saran

Bhawani SharmaBhawani Sharma

Saran Kumar wrote:

Hi all,

I am new to Salesforce. I have created a Custom Visual force Page in which We have two Custom Fields( Lookup + Picklist). when i  Select the Account from the lookup Field, The Corresponding Users on the selected account should get Autopopulated in the nearby Picklist field.

Kindly share your ideas and Sample Codes if any....Thanks in Advance..

Regards,

Saran

You need to create a method in controller class. This method will fetch the users based on selected account.

You need to use onblur event on your lookup field. This onBlur will call a action function and action function will call controller class's method. You will have to reRender picklist field using reRender attribute. Like 

<apex:actionFunction name="gteUsers" action="{!getUsers}" reRender="outputPanel" />

<apex:outputPanel id="outputPanel">
    <apex:inputField value="{!object.Lookup_Field}" onblur="getUsers();" />
    <apex:inputField value="{!object.Picklist_Field}" />
</apex:outputPanel>

Controller
-----------------------------
public void getUsers() {
//code
}

Saran KumarSaran Kumar