function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
beastaw56beastaw56 

Related List Record Links do not work properly after Rerender

I have a page that rerenders two Related lists after 5 seconds using actionPoller. The related list ID's users and equip rerender properly after the records get updated from Webservices callouts. The problem is that after the related list the link for the record just refreshes the current page instead of taking me to that records page. I am new to VisualForce pages so any help is appreciated. When I hover my mouse over the link it displays the correct URL. And if I click the link before it rerenders it works

<apex:page standardController="Subscriber__c" extensions="PullUserData" action="{!updateUser}">
<apex:detail relatedList="false">
<apex:form >
<apex:commandButton value="Refresh Lists" reRender="users, equip" />
</apex:form>
<apex:relatedList id="users" list="Users__r" />
<apex:relatedList list="DID__r" />
<apex:relatedList id="equip" list="Inventory__r"/>
<apex:relatedList list="TUT__r" />
<apex:relatedList list="Orders__r" />
<apex:relatedList list="Cases__r" />
<apex:relatedList list="OpenActivities" />
<apex:relatedList list="ActivityHistories" />
<apex:relatedList list="CombinedAttachments" />
</apex:detail>
<apex:form >
<apex:actionPoller action="{!increaseCount}" reRender="users, equip" rendered="TRUE" interval="5" enabled="{!IF(count == 0, TRUE, FALSE)}" />
</apex:form>
</apex:page>

digamber.prasaddigamber.prasad

Hi,

Could you pleae re-phrase your requirement.

nathaForcenathaForce

Hi beastaw56,

Just a thought... Have you tried <apex:page standardController="Subscriber__c" extensions="PullUserData" action="{!updateUser}" cache="false">?

Nathalie

beastaw56beastaw56