function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Brijesh_85Brijesh_85 

Want to Access Mileage Tracker Application Using URL

Hi All,

I am a newbie to force.com.I want to access my Mileage Tracker Application without login as a Force.com developer.

I created "MileagePolicy" Site using Tutorial and access it from its URL. Now I want to access Mileage Tracker Application from its URL.

Error Says : Authentication Required. 

Questions :-

1. Do I need to create Login Page and add it with Mileage Tracker , if yes then How ??

2. How can I add users from Developer Editon Page. Is it necessary to have only  force.com user to 

access the page from URL.

3. On my Site Details Mileage Tracker page When I clicked on Login Settings. Its says that  "You can enable users to log in to an existing portal from your Force.com site."  How??

Can Anyone please Answer the Above question.

Thanks in Advance

Brijesh Thakur

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
aalbertaalbert

1. The Profile defined under "public access settings" is the profile associated to the Site. You will need to modify that profile to grant the proper permissions and access within that Profile.

2. Where does the "home & mileage" link navigate you to? If you are accessing this page from a Site, it must navigate you to another Visualforce page that is exposed in the Site. If it navigates you to a standard page layout (such as the detail page of a mileage record), that will require authentication. 

3. To authenticate a user from a Force.com Site, you need to setup either Partner or Customer Portal. And then enable at least one user for that portal. And lastly, associate that portal with this Site under the "Login Settings" section of the Site configuration area. Please see the online help for how to setup customer portal and some test users.