function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
AnaisAnais 

Urgent -> Using App created on one business account

Hello!

I am sorry if I talk about something which has already been explained a lot of time but I am new at Force.com...

I did the tutorial about building Contact Form which auto-populate the appropriate fields in salesforce database, my boss told me to one almost like this one, so I created a DE account and developed it. It works well, but know I have to make it works on the company account (in order to complete the company account fields and not mine).

So, I don't know if I have to export the form in the company account (I tried to do that but I don't understand how it works).

I am a bit desperate right know, I hope somebody can help me quickly.

Thanks!

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
EIE50EIE50

Hi,

You cannot code in professional edition. Does your manager know it?

Did you take a look at the out of box web to lead form? Navigate to setup - customize - Leads - Web to lead. This should help in your case. You can host this form in your site (company's site).

You can style this w2L form using css if you want.

Thanks.

All Answers

EIE50EIE50

Hi,

You can use your eclipse ide or ant tool to migrate the required from your DE to your compnay org sandbox. If you are familiar with any one of these tools then the process is fairly straight forward.

Thanks.

AnaisAnais

Hi,

I just don't know how to do that from developerforce DE, could you help me with that please?

Thank you.

EIE50EIE50

Hi,

What tool did you use for your development?

Or did you directly write the code in the UI?