function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
SunaySunay 

API Integration with Oracle ERP - R12

Hi,

I am trying to integrate sales force with Oracle ERP, hence I need help on this how to integrate using API coding as I am new to this integration.

Please find the details below:

I am trying to push accounts, contacts, opportunities and quotes into oracle. Since the order has to be generated from oracle, the required details from sales force has to be pushed. But I understand that oracle ERP has different tables which is referred by a single field or ID, hence I need help on how to go about this and do the integration using API codes.

Also I need help on how to give the sequences/validations while inserting the data.

Please help me regarding this!!!

Regards,

Sunay

cloudmaniacloudmania

Do you mean "Crm on Demand" by saying "Oracle ERP".I can help you about this ,of course if you still need help

SunaySunay

No it is not "CRM on Demand". Oracle ERP R12 is a Enterprise Resource Planning solution from oracle for its customers. It has nothing to do with CRM. It is basically used to generate orders and keep a record of it.

cloudmaniacloudmania

I get it.Basically, the main structure is ,first you download the wsdl file from EBS and you have to generate proxy classes in to SF by using "Generate From WSDL" button now you are ready to use EBS web service.

SunaySunay

What exactly is EBS? If you can guide me through the steps, it would be helpful.

And I am using a professional edition of salesforce. Hence I will not be able to generate WSDL right!!!

cloudmaniacloudmania

Check the following link.It gives some idea how can you download wsdl file from EBS.

http://convergence.satpathy.org/2009/05/05/oracle/ebusiness-suite/oracle-e-business-suite-121-native-out-of-the-box-soap-based-web-services/