function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
narendramnarendram 

siteregister login causing problem in sandbox org

Hi All,

I am new to Salesforce. Right now I am using Salesforce siteregister page for login purpose in force.com sites and by creating new account, I am able to do logins in salesforce developer edition. but in sandbox org or production org doesn't have account creation facility and thats why I am unable to do login. The Error coming as "Error: Your request cannot be processed at this time. The site administrator has been alerted."

Please share the possible solution....thanks in advance.

Vinita_SFDCVinita_SFDC

Hello,

You can not become a user in an Org (either sandbox or production) from registration page unless any Org explicitly implements this functionality.

From salesforce site register page you would be registering to a Trial/free Org.

Let me know if you have any questions.

narendramnarendram

Hi Vinita,

You can not become a user in an Org (either sandbox or production) from registration page unless any Org explicitly implements this functionality.---> how to implement this functionality?

Right now I am developing one website using force.com and I need to use registration page for this. I am able to do in dev-org but not in sandbox or production org.

Should I create a custom User object for registration ? If so, then what about authentication(ie. limited to site login).

do you have any guidance link so that I can refer to it???

Please share your Ideas...I need solution for this!

Vinita_SFDCVinita_SFDC

Hello,

In Trial/Free org you do not buy any license and its easy to register a user for free. In an actual production Org or sandbox Org every user is associated with a paid license, unless it is a guest user license.