function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
tengeltengel 

Deep Clone Opportunity with Products via Visual Workflow?

Here is the use case: Sales person doesn't close the sale this year :(   They click a button on Opportunity page layout which launches a loss analysis flow where we capture useful information like who we lost it to, why we lost it, notes about how this went down, etc.

One screen asks the user if they want to create a follow-up Opportunity for next year. If they choose "Yes," I'd ideally clone the entire Opportunity record with all of its products and just adjust things like Stage and Close Date using the flow.

I know I can't achieve this without an Apex plugin, and I was wondering if anyone out there has one built that can handle this, or can assist me in getting something like it developed. I am not an Apex developer, but I can find my way around some code if I have something to start playing with.

Thanks for any guidance.

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
RajaramRajaram
You are effectively doing an infinite loop. You need a decision after the lookup which checks if the lookup returned any records. Only when you do should you enter the loop by oh should exit the loop otherwise.

The decision criteria is
{!mylookupelement} equals {$GlobalConstant.true}

Hope this helps.

Raja

All Answers

RajaramRajaram
It should be possible. You have a custom button on the opty called Deep Clone which queries the existing opty and opty lines and creates them in the flow.
You can loop through the lines and create a new line for the opty in a flow.
tengeltengel