function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
j_wennerj_wenner 

s-control to copy the Billing Address to the Shipping Address

I am new to s-controls and need to build an s-control to copy the Billing Address to the Shipping Address on the Account object.   Please advise.

thx
Jeanette

gmc74gmc74
How do you want this to work?  Is this a button that is pushed?  If so, I would go with a URL instead of an S-Control
j_wennerj_wenner

Yes, I would like it to be a button that is pushed.

Can you send me the URL code that I would need to accomplish this task?

gmc74gmc74

I can't send you the code, since I can't see your screen, but I can point you in the correct direction

Create a new button  Setup > App Setup> Customize > Accounts > Buttons and Links

Select Detail Page Button,  Display in existing window with out header or sidebar

Down at the bottom, start with

Change the Case.Id to be Account.ID, then view the source code of the Account page when in edit mode and instead of &cas7=Taken, replace the cas7 with the field id, on my account screen it is acc17street, and replace Taken with the field value, which for Shipping Address should be - {!Account.ShippingAddress}

Do the same for each field until you have all the fields done, and add the &save=1 to the end to auto save the field.

if  you were just going to move the shipping address to the billing address, this would work -

If you had additional fields it would be like this -

The InputValueForCity would be the input id in the page source, and the FieldNameForCity would be the Salesforce Field Name that you want to replace it with

hemmhemm
Unless you are doing this in mass, this is already built in. Edit an Account and you'll see a "Copy Billing Address to Shipping Address" link just above the Shipping Address.
j_wennerj_wenner