function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
MetalHeadMetalHead 

Price List Upload

Hello,
I am a new user, and I am not a computer programmer.
I am trying to import a 3-column price list into SF Pro.  1) Part #, 2) Part Description, 3) Price.

I thought this would be simple  So far I have been given a 6-page .pdf that makes no sense for what I am trying to do.  It says I have to use the Excel Connector to import products into the Products 2  table, ensure that each product is linked to a Pricebook ID, and then import into a price book entry table.

Sounds good, except I have no idea what any of that means.  I was able to get the Excel add-in for Salesforce connector to work, that seems to be important in the forums I have read.

Is there any manual, or procedure available for importing a simple 3-column price list, that a lowly Marketing Manager guy could understand?

Thanks for any assistance.

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
fifedogfifedog
And others of course...

However in my previous post, Price List upload - explained I did list in the very, very last section a link to my google doc as an examples. However I did what to point it out here just to call it out.  I explain in the doc about certian fields and forumulas I'm using so I hope this helps.

link to the example.
http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=p67bXC7rKoqbr7GrP0yzdbg

All Answers

MetalHeadMetalHead

In case any one else had the same question.

I was told today that importing products can only be done manually, or through the data loader with Enterprise Edition.

TreblaTrebla
Hey, i am facing the same predicament as you.
I am new to salesforce, currently setting up the system for my company.
Now stuck with this massive work of keying in the products + price.

I have the data in excel.