function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
MikeMikeMikeMike 

'sforce.connect1.xls' cannot be found

Help (please)!

My Excel connector stopped working yesterday, and, after re-doing the download and unzip functions, I am left with this message.  What can I do next?

Thanks in advance
FrancesMFrancesM
I am in a similar position and it is incredibly frustrating. I keep uninstalling and reinstalling in different folder locations just so that I can test if the location of the file is the issue.  I am using the Office 2007 suite. May this also be an issue? Any help is much appreciated.
gpedronigpedroni
I recieved the same error. I had been using it for 4 months roughly. The only thing I changed the day before I recieved the error, was that I updated the following:

Connect for Office version 1.8.0.2
Connect for Microsoft Outlook version 3.2.107

I didn't notice until the following day, when I tried to use my sforce_connect tool, and nothing would work. I click on any of its options and I get the same error  "sforce.connect1.xls can not be found....

I removed, the add-on, and removed toolbar, renamed the XLA file. Then I reset the whole thing up as new and it still gives me the same error.

From the looks of it on http://sforce.sourceforge.net/excel/index.htm it only mentions the use of Connect for Microsoft Outlook version 3.0 (not 3.2). Something in 3.2 changed the file name, or moved the file location. I did a quick search on my computer for the file sforce.connect1.xls and nothing was found, so they much have changed the name of it.... I've put in a brief description of this error here:

http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=1849710&group_id=96634&atid=615384