function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
DebbievdnDebbievdn 

Looking for a trigger to be able to make sure that Contact Role is completed before Opportunity is saved

bob_buzzardbob_buzzard
By 'Contact Role is completed', do you mean at least one Opportunity Contact Role is created?
DebbievdnDebbievdn
Hi Bob, that was quick! Yes this is what I am looking for. We require a contact role in our Opps, so that when things go through to our labs that they can also use the Contact Role. However people are just not scrolling down to the related lists and in many instances, not completing this section. I am an administrator, but have no clue have to do this as I have no Apex training. But always willing to learn something new...
bob_buzzardbob_buzzard
It should be pretty straightforward.  I'm assuming that by "before opporutnity is saved" you mean opportunity is closed won? As the opportunity has to be saved before you can define a contact role on it.  It should be something like the following (bulkified, so should handle bulk updates/batch apex etc).  There's probably the odd typo in there, just post the errors back here: 

trigger trg_OppContactRoleDefined_biu on Opportunity (before update)
{
    List<Opportunity> oppsToProcess=new List<Opportunity>();

// figure out which opportunities have transitioned to close win
    for (Opportunity opp: trigger.new)
    {
       // check if transitioned to closed/won, otherwise ignore
       if ( (opp.StageName=='Closed Won') && (trigger.oldMap.get(opp.id).StageName!='Closed Won') )
       {
          oppsToProcess.add(opp);
       }
    }

// build a map of the count of opportunity contact role keyed by opportunity id
    Map<Id, Integer> ocrCountByOppId>=new Map<Id, Integer>();