function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
tdhtdh 

Building a SaaS

Hello,
I’m new to this and am really struggling to set up my service, so please bear with me. I’m trying to set up a saas that will allow up to 10 tenants, who can register with it upon reaching the login screen. During the registration they need to be able to input company name, logo, etc, which can then be displayed within the saas itself. I’ve been told I can do this on Salesforce but I can’t seem to figure out how, can someone clarify if this is indeed possible for me? And, if it is possible, what documentation I look at to learn how to do it?

Thank you for any help with this.

AroraAnupAroraAnup
Hi tdh,

I think you probably need to share more details here. When you say that you are trying to "setup my service" and "setup a saas" for upto tenants, are you:

1. Trying to setup a SFDC instance with 10 users
2. Trying to setup a customer portal/community with 10 portal users

Would be nice to get some more details on what you are trying to do and maybe I will be help you out more!

Regards
tdhtdh