function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Cesar Ramirez Vasquez005391619375684564Cesar Ramirez Vasquez005391619375684564 

How can i create a loop to insert multiple invoice lines based on InvoiceID from the invoice object ? Insert multiple child objects from 1 parent is that possible ?

This is what i write

Cart= new list<Product__c>(); //This list is filled by the client and the products he want to add

try{
        for  ( Product__c C : Cart) {

Line.Quantity__c = C.CantidadExistencia__c;
        //Line.ProductName__c = C.ProductName__c;
        Line.Invoice__c = x; //This field should be filled with the autogenerated number of the invoiceID this is a master relationship from line with Invoice
        Line.Price__c = C.Price__c;

Linea.Product__c = C.Code__c;

insert(Line);

}

How can i make that work im pretty new to SF and apex i hope someone can help me.

Thanks
Best Answer chosen by Cesar Ramirez Vasquez005391619375684564
Swati GSwati G
Yes, you can insert multiple child for a parent.

List<Product_Line__c> lines = new list<Product_Line__c>() // create list of invoice line. assuming object api name as Product_Line__c
for(Product__c C : Cart) {

for(Integer i =0; i < 5;i++){ // Creating loop here. it will create five lines with same details. You can change this according to your requirement

Product_Line__c line = new Product_Line__c();

Line.Invoice__c = x; //This field should be filled with the autogenerated number of the invoiceID this is a master relationship from line with Invoice
   Line.Product__c = C.Code__c;

lines.add(Line); // adding line to list
  }

}

insert lines; // Perform insert after for loop. this is required to handle governor limits.

All Answers

Swati GSwati G
Yes, you can insert multiple child for a parent.