function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Geoffrey LambGeoffrey Lamb 

EchoSign Trigger: Send Contract onCreate of record

I recently installed EchoSign for Salesforce and finally have things up and running with my users being able to send documents with a single click. Now, I need to take it one step further and figure out a way to send a contract without user interaction, at the time a record (Lead) is created. 

Adobe talks about workflows in thier marketing but offers no obvious direction as to how to go about setting them up. As far as I can tell, this is not something which is a part of standard workflows so it sounds like I'm going to have to write another trigger??

Well, I've written a few triggers in the past but I am far from an expert. I can do it, I just need something to show me the way... I would appreciate any links or code snippets that anyone could offer. I'm sort of lost at this point and Adobe help & support is basically non-existent.

Thank you!

PS: I know how to find the basic Salesforce help guides on Apex Triggers - I need something specific to EchoSign. Thanks!
Ali WhiteAli White
Hi Geoffrey,

I just came across your old question. Did you ever find a solution to this without using Triggers?

Funnily enough when I spoke to Adobe earlier in the year I brought up the exact same point you did about it being mentioned in their marketing (which was my main reason for purchasing) yet it doesn't actually allow this.  

I've also been trying to get a solution without a trigger (as I can't write code), and I was told by Salesforce to trial the new Lighning beta - but also struggling to make it work there?

Cheers,

Ali