function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
S DS D 

Standard controller used but Save button redirects the page to another page

Hi
I am using the below code , and looking it to perform its standard function of saving the change and not redirecting .
I am new to visual force so still not able to understand the correct usage of reRender, as using it on my below  code,suffice the need of not redirecting it but in that case,changes are not saved. 

<apex:page standardController="Account" recordSetVar="records" id="thePage">
<apex:form id="theForm">
<apex:pageBlock id="thePageBlock">
<apex:outputPanel id="locationPicker">
<apex:pageBlockTable value="{!records}" var="record" id="thePageBlockTable">

<apex:column >
<apex:outputField value="{!record.Name}" id="AccountNameDOM" />
<apex:facet name="header">Name</apex:facet>
</apex:column>
<apex:outputField value="{!record.Type}" id="AccountTypeDOM" />
<apex:facet name="header">Type</apex:facet>
<apex:outputField value="{!record.Industry}"
id="AccountIndustryDOM" />
<apex:facet name="header">Industry</apex:facet>
</apex:pageBlockTable>
</apex:outputPanel>
<apex:inlineEditSupport event="ondblClick"
showOnEdit="saveButton,cancelButton" hideOnEdit="editButton" />

<apex:pageBlockButtons >
<apex:commandButton value="Edit" action="{!save}" id="editButton"  />
<apex:commandButton value="Save" action="{!save}" id="saveButton"  reRender="locationPicker"/>
<apex:commandButton value="Cancel" action="{!cancel}" id="cancelButton" />
</apex:pageBlockButtons>
</apex:pageBlock>
</apex:form>
</apex:page>

what shall be done to sort this out?
Pramod_SFDCPramod_SFDC
Hi,

Can you provide the code for the controller class named " Account"

Regards
Pramod
S DS D
i want it to use the "Save" functionality of the standardcontroller = "Account",so havent written a custom controller code.