function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
rishi trehan 7rishi trehan 7 

Unable to process flow from force.com workbook - Create a flow

Hello.  I'm new to Salesforce and am following the tutorials in the Force.com Workbook.  The lesson is to create a flow to add a Line Item to an existing Invoice when you press a custom button. I am stuck on Step 7 - Try out the app (page 74 - Force.com workbook Summer' 14 edition). On click of button - "Add Line Item and Update Stock Qty" I am taken to the new flow screen, where I put in the values for Line Item Number, Merchandise, Quantity ordered and Unit Price; but I get the error

Add Line Item from Invoice and Update Stock Quantity
An unhandled fault has occurred in this flow
An unhandled fault has occurred while processing the flow. Please contact your system administrator for more information.

I am stuck at this for past one month. then left it, started the application all over again, but same error. I remember I tried debugging it earlier and found that there was an error in updating the Record. But am not sure how to do it again.

Any help will be highly appreciated.

Rishi Trehan
rishi trehan 7rishi trehan 7
More...

Encountered unhandled fault when running process Add_Line_Item_from_Invoice_and_Update_Stock_Quantity/301o00000000D92 exception by user/organization: 00Do0000000aayz/{4}

UPSERT --- UPSERT FAILED ---  ERRORS :  (REQUIRED_FIELD_MISSING) Required fields are missing: [Invoice__c] ---  for SFDC record with ID : null,

caused by element : FlowRecordCreate.Create_Line_Item

caused by: UPSERT --- UPSERT FAILED ---  ERRORS :  (REQUIRED_FIELD_MISSING) Required fields are missing: [Invoice__c] ---  for SFDC record with ID : null,

Salesforce Error ID: 741177897-32258 (-1473334608)
Emre CulluEmre Cullu
Hi,