function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Shane QuiringShane Quiring 

Visualforce Page Component for a Banner

Hello Experts,

I am extremely new to the APEX Coding and to Visualforce Pages. I am trying to write, or find, an easy way to create a Red Banner, or Scrolling Marque, for my Account pages. Here is what I am trying to do or need:

If a field, Total_Elec_Gas_Avg_Usage__c, is greater or equal to 100,000, then I would like a Banner that states that the company is a "Key Account". You would think that this would be easy to code for. During my search the only thing that I have found is the following:

""the page will something like
<apex:page standardController="Account">
     <b>PUT YOUR TEXT HERE</b>
</apex:page>

and then use this visualforce page at the top of your Account's Page Layout."

Alas, this gives me an error. Now of course I did add it to my profile but still received an error. I would like to keep this as simple as possible. Now I could and am using an image formula for my list views, but I need something more prominent for my Account pages.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank-you.

Shane
Best Answer chosen by Shane Quiring
SarfarajSarfaraj
Hi Shane

This will do,
    <apex:outputPanel style="background-color:red;width:100%;padding:10px;" rendered="{!Account.Total_Elec_Gas_Avg_Usage__c >= 100000}">KEY ACCOUNT</apex:outputPanel>

All Answers

SarfarajSarfaraj
Hi Shane

What is the error you are seeing? Please post the error message. Also it would be great if you can post your real code or at least a part of it.

Regards
Akram
ShashankShashank (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Shane,