function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Daniel GageDaniel Gage 

SFSSDupeCatcher:Too many SOQL queries: 101

Okay, I've been going crazy with the Governor limits on the queries for SF. I'm not a Salesforce Developer (I'm a C# Developer for Microsoft Dynamics) and this is really getting on my nerves, as I have no idea what is wrong. I have no SOQL queries within the loops, and the LeadConvert is the one that is causing the problems, and it doesn't even have an SOQL query in it.

I have a series of 2 triggers in order to accomplish the following:
1. First trigger goes through and matches the lead against a custom entity, marks it as verified(if there is a match) and updates another field with data from the Custom Entity. - this works, and seems to work on the mass upload. UNLESS -
2. Second Trigger does the Auto Lead Convert to Contact when the Verified field is marked. . Which works just fine individually. But not on a bulk import. When it is used on a Bulk import (in addition to the First trigger). It gives me the Too many SOQL Queries, and the error is popping up on the Second Trigger. Which seems strange, because there is no SOQL query on that trigger.

Here are the two triggers.Trigger 1.
trigger UpdateVerified on Lead (before insert) {
    List<String> leadEmails = new List<String>();
    Map<String, Member_Verification__c > MVMap = new  Map<String, Member_Verification__c >();

for(Lead lead:Trigger.new){
        leadEmails.add(lead.Email);
        leadEmails.add(lead.Verification__c);
        leadEmails.add(lead.Verification1__c);
        leadEmails.add(lead.Verification2__c);
        leadEmails.add(lead.Verification3__c);
    }
    for(Member_Verification__c member :[SELECT Id, Primary_Email__c, Verification__c, Verification1__c, Verification2__c, Verification3__c,TFA_Salesforce_ID__C FROM Member_Verification__c