function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Daniel GageDaniel Gage 

Code Coverage and the Live system

Okay... So I'm very new to Salesforce. And I'm trying to deploy 1 package that has 86 percent coverage in the Sandbox.

But when I go to deploy it in the live system, it is telling me
" Details: Average test coverage across all Apex Classes and Triggers is 55%, at least 75% test coverage is required."

However... when I go to the Develop section and look at the Manage Your Apex Classes., I do the Estimate Code Coverage... and it is listing as 81 percent.

What on earth is the problem? And how do I go about fixing it? 

I've cleared all the data, and re-run all the tests... but no go... and I'm seriously stumped. I can't find anything online that could help me.

Best Answer chosen by Daniel Gage
Roy LuoRoy Luo
//replace ?? with the your CustomObject
System.runAs(user){
    PageReference p = Page.YourVfPage;
    p.getParameters().put('dest','http://www.google.com'); 
    Test.setCurrentPage(p); 

SSORedirectController src = new SSORedirectController(new ApexPages.StandardController(??));

src.redirectToPage();
}

All Answers

Roy LuoRoy Luo
Every file has to have at least 75% code coverage. The overall average doesn't help. One file with less than 75% coverage will give you a no-go though you might have every other files 100% code coverage. In Develper Cosole at the Tests tag, you would see the code coverages for each file.
Daniel GageDaniel Gage

Thank you. And that makes sense.. to an extent..... but the Deployment package only contains 1 Class, and it's test class coverage is at 86 percent in the Sandbox for this one Apex Class (it's corrosponding Apex Class is at 0 in the Live system-- which is why we want to update this)....How on earth did it make it to the live system with 0 coverage?