function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Daniel GageDaniel Gage 

Can't deploy *anything* from Sandbox to Live

I have a serious problem that I cannot figure out. I am new to Salesforce so bear with me.
In the Sandbox, every single Class and Trigger is above 75 percent. Total coverage in Sandbox is 88 percent.
In production Total coverage is 86 percent.

I am unable to deploy *anything* from the sandbox to Production. (this includes a completely empty class).
When trying to deploy to production, all it says is ", Details: Average Test coverage across all Apex Classes and Triggers is 56%, at least 75% test coverage required".

I have absolutely no idea what this means because Sandbox is at 88 percent and Production is at 86 percent when looking at the Developers Console.

Please help. I need whatever ideas one can give. And as I said, it's not releated to any specific thing in what I am deploying. I can't deploy an empty class...

Is there a way to remove some of the Apex Tests within Production? (Because I certainly can't add any... I've been trying to add updated test classes with higher coverage in the Sandbox)

Best Answer chosen by Daniel Gage
Daniel GageDaniel Gage

So.. there was a problem class in the Production server that seems to be causing all of this. (from what SF Support says).

I'll be opening up another thread to discuss that one. Thanks to everyone for their input and help.

All Answers

PratikPratik (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Daniel,

When you deploy any metadata from Sandbox to Production, Salesforce will do Test coverage check before deploying the metadata. You can check the Test coverage for production once again and if it's above 75% then just try to deploy a simple custom field from Sandbox and then try to deploy the classes.

Thanks,
Pratik
Daniel GageDaniel Gage

Pratik,