function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Seth RosenSeth Rosen 

Emailing and Scheduling a Report

I am attempting to schedule and email a report, and the user I want to email it to is not coming up in the "Select From" list in order for me to add them. How do I fix this in this persons profile so when I select "users" the name I want pops up. Attached is a screen shot of the directions. 

User-added image
User-added image
Seth RosenSeth Rosen
I would like to add that I am using Safari. I read on some of the forums that users were having issues doing this on Chrome, but I am not sure what the issue can be. 

PrakashbPrakashb
Hi Seth,

What is the profile or license used by the user you are trying to email the report??

Regards,
Prakash B
Seth RosenSeth Rosen
I'm not sure I understand your question. I'm new to Salesforce so bear with me. The name on the profile is Allison Wheeler but I'm not sure I know what you mean by what the license is. If you could tell me how to look this up and correct the error that would be great. I'd like to add that this persons profile does come up when I create a dashboard for her.
PrakashbPrakashb
Hi Seth,

Can you check whether the user you are trying to add has access to the report folder?

The following are the criterias to add the user for report schedule.

On the Schedule report page, you can choose to email the report to yourself or include others under the Email Report setting. Consider the following when adding users:

• You can email the report to users inside your organization. For more information, see “Editing Users” in the online help.

• Portal users receive emailed reports if the option “Allow Reports and Dashboards to Be Sent to Portal Users” is enabled. For more information, see “Customize Report and Dashboard Email Notifications” in the online help.