function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Jamie GelepJamie Gelep 

Need help with VisualForce page to prevent users from deleting Leads

Here's my code I'm trying to use but I was only given the code for one user.  I don't know what changes I need to make to have this work for multiple users. I'm not a programmer and would love some help!  Thank you!

<apex:page action="{!if($User.Alias !='user1,user2,user3,user4,user5',
                    null,
                    urlFor($Action.Lead.Delete, $CurrentPage.Parameters.id, [retURL='/00Q'], true)
                    )
                    }" standardController="Lead">
   <apex:pageBlock >
     <apex:PageMessage summary="You are not allowed to delete Leads. Please contact your Field Marketing Manager for assistance." severity="Warning" strength="3"/>
     <apex:pageMessages />
   </apex:pageBlock>
</apex:page>
sandeep sankhlasandeep sankhla
Hi Jamie,

from here you can add or remove the users 
action="{!if($User.Alias !='user1,user2,user3,user4,user5',

thanks
Hi Jamie,

you can add or remove user's alias name to prevent it...
please check adn provide the user alias name from you want to hide the deleteing...
thanks
Darshan Shah2Darshan Shah2
Hello Jamie Gelep,

Just paste below code in your page and let us know whether it works or not.

<apex:page action="{!if($User.Alias !='',
                    null,
                    urlFor($Action.Lead.Delete, $CurrentPage.Parameters.id, [retURL='/00Q'], true)
                    )
     <apex:PageMessage summary="You are not allowed to delete Leads. Please contact your Field Marketing Manager for assistance." severity="Warning" strength="3"/>

Warm Regards,
Darshan Shah
Jamie GelepJamie Gelep
Thank you.  What is the code if I want to add more than one user alias? 

Hi Jamie,