function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Sami ShakithSami Shakith 

Simple example for disable attribute in command button

Hi i just need to disable a buitton in a page and also know the difference between rendered and rerender attribute. Please give a clear answer with simple example. becouse i am new to salesforce.
Best Answer chosen by Sami Shakith
sandeep sankhlasandeep sankhla
Yes, we can set the value also from css and from any bollena varioables also...
<apex:commandbutton disabled= "{!isDisabled}"  rendered="{!vbutton}" action="{!View}" value="View"   class="faded"/>

like disabled= "{!isDisabled}"   also you can use one bollena varaible which you can set from you page or apex and use..

All Answers

Hi Sami,

Please use below code to disable the command button

<apex:commandButton action="{!save}" value="Save" id="theButton" disabled = "true"/>

Rendered - rendered means when you conditionally want to show apex component then we use this attribute..like you have one outputpanel where you are showing some data from list...no wif that list is empty then you want to show message else you want to show data...or based on any boolean valye you want to show some panel then we should use rendered..

<apex:outputpanel  id="dummy" rendered="isCheckboxChecked">
</apex:outputpanel>

In above example outputpanel will display the conetent if isCheckboxChecked is true only...

rerender - it is same as refersh..if based on some event you want to refersh somepanel to show the latest data then we use this...