function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
fatys chfatys ch 

Mapping problem with file column header (file CSV) in data loader

Hello,
this is my first post, I am a beginner on apex data loader and I try to do an insert into salesforce.
At the map creation step between columns of my CSV file and fields salesforce, I have a problem, the columns of my CSV file are grouped in one field and therefore it is impossible for me to do the mapping.

Here's a screenshot of what I have.
User-added image

someone can help me?
thank you in advance.
Best Answer chosen by fatys ch
fatys chfatys ch
I found the solution, When you save the file in CSV format make sure that you are in English

All Answers

Aditya312Aditya312
I think there is some issue with your csv. Try to create a new excel and save it by selecting "CSV (Comma delimited) (*.csv)" extension type from extension drop down.
fatys chfatys ch
That's what I did and I started the same process several times.
It's a shame that I can not attach my CSV file.
fatys chfatys ch
I found the solution, When you save the file in CSV format make sure that you are in English
This was selected as the best answer
Abdeslam Houari 19Abdeslam Houari 19
What do you mean by 
'make sure that you are in English' ??
Jon55Jon55
How did you solved this? I Get the same problem. Turn my Mac in English instead of French but it doesn't solve anything.
Jon55Jon55
OK. You need not only to turn langage in English, but turn all numbers format into Americain so that decimal are not delimited by comma anymore. Otherwise the CSV columns are not delimited by comma (virgule in French) but semi column (point virgule) and salesforce data loader does not understand it. 
Jon55Jon55