function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Forrest MulduneForrest Muldune 

Update and Review Apex code

All

I am kind of new to Apex coding and I was wondering if anyone could help me with the updating the apex trigger below my Request.

In the Consumer__c picklist field in the Loan__c custom object, contains the values
  •  Not reviewed
  •  Consumer
  •  Non-consumer
  •  Insufficient information 
  • Ambiguous
  •  
  • Request 1: When a user selects “Non-consumer” in the Consumer__c picklist field in the Loan__c object , in the Opportunity object, the Consumer_Loan__c checkbox  = TRUE and the Consumer_Loan_Hidden__c = FALSE. If “Non-consumer” in the Consumer__c picklist field in the Loan__c object is not selected and save , then Consumer_Loan__c checkbox  = FALSE

Request 2: When a user selects “Ambiguous”, “'Insufficient information”, or picklist is blank with no value,  in the Consumer__c picklist field in Loan__c object , in the Opportunity object, the Consumer_Loan_Hidden__c checkbox  = TRUE.  If “Ambiguous”, “'Insufficient information”, or picklist is blank with no value,  in the Consumer__c picklist field in Loan__c object is not selected or save, then Consumer_Loan_Hidden__c checkbox  = FALSE

trigger updateDealWithLoanInfo2 on Loan__c (after insert, after update) {
    if(Trigger.isAfter && ( Trigger.isInsert || Trigger.isUpdate )) {
        map<id,id> dealMap = new map<id,id>();
        set<id> consumerDeals = new set<id>();
        set<id> consumerDeals2 = new set<id>();
        set<id> participatedDeals = new set<id>();
        list<Loan__c> loans = new List<Loan__c>(); 
        list<Opportunity> deals = new List<Opportunity>(); 
        list<Opportunity> updatedDeals = new List<Opportunity>(); 

for(Loan__c l : Trigger.new) {
            if(l.Deal__c <> NULL) {
                dealMap.put(l.Deal__c, l.Id);