function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Joe StolzJoe Stolz 

Most likely a simple question: How to pass a static value to a field?

Hello,

I am just learning Visualforce and am finding all sorts of uses for it in my Org. I was given a request for a simple way for internal users to submit cases to a queue. This led me to create a quick Visualfoce page, which works, except for assigning the case to a queue. Could someone help me with how to assign a case completed on this VF page to a specific queue?

<apex:page standardController="Case" showHeader="true" sidebar="true">
<apex:form id="theForm">
  <apex:pageBlock title="Submit your CP support requests below" id="casePageBlock" mode="edit">
    <apex:pageMessages />
    <apex:pageBlockButtons location="bottom">
      <apex:commandButton value="Save" action="{!save}" id="theButton"/>
      <apex:commandButton value="Cancel" action="{!cancel}"/>
    </apex:pageBlockButtons>
    <apex:actionRegion >
      <apex:pageBlockSection id="masterPageBlock" title="Master" showHeader="false">
        <apex:inputField id="casTyp" value="{!Case.Type_of_Request__c}"/>
        <apex:inputField id="casOwn" label="Owner" value="{!case.OwnerId}" rendered="false"/>
      </apex:pageBlockSection>
      <apex:pageBlockSection id="thePageBlock" title="The Fields" showHeader="false" columns="2">
        <apex:inputField id="casAcc" label="CP's Account Name" required="true" value="{!case.AccountId}"/>
        <apex:inputField id="casCon" label="Who is your contact?" value="{!case.ContactId}"/>
        <apex:inputField id="casOpp" label="What opportunity is this related to?"  value="{!case.Related_Opportunity__c}"/>
        <apex:inputField id="casPri" label="What is the priority of this request" required="true" value="{!case.Priority}"/>