function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Shrikanth KrishnamurthyShrikanth Krishnamurthy 

Salesforce QA Tester

Hi All,
I'm new to Salesforce, and facing interviews on Salesforce QA Tester. Inerviewer asked me What are the challenges you have faced while testing in Salesforce and what are the defects you have come across?  Can anyone help me with this.

Thanks in Advance.
Best Answer chosen by Shrikanth Krishnamurthy
William TranWilliam Tran
That should come from your personal experience and if you don't have much or any in terms of testing salesforce then talk about what you think would be challenges.

Usually, the #1 issues is security!!

Allow other users to see too information they should not have access to like notes, tasks, accounts, opportunities, etc.

Other important challenges are usability.  Out of the box UI are not for dynamic in nature and are fairly rigid.

Other common defects are badly written validation rules, triggers, etc.  stopping business from doing their work or not enforcing important business rules.

Thx

All Answers

William TranWilliam Tran
That should come from your personal experience and if you don't have much or any in terms of testing salesforce then talk about what you think would be challenges.

Usually, the #1 issues is security!!

Allow other users to see too information they should not have access to like notes, tasks, accounts, opportunities, etc.

Other important challenges are usability.  Out of the box UI are not for dynamic in nature and are fairly rigid.

Other common defects are badly written validation rules, triggers, etc.  stopping business from doing their work or not enforcing important business rules.

Thx
This was selected as the best answer
Shrikanth KrishnamurthyShrikanth Krishnamurthy
Hey Willaim Tran,

Thanks a lot for your answer, this will help. :)