function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Duc Ha 4Duc Ha 4 

SOQL strange behavior

I use Workbench to run some SOQL queries to get data from my ContentDocument table. My first query simply lists all the records: 
"Select Id, Title from ContentDocument"
The number of records matchs what's returned by the SOQL API. However, if I select to include "Deleted and Archived Records" from the console, I see a couple more data. I am new to SFDC so this is a bit strange for me. But that wasn't the strangest part - the strangest part is by accident I ran into some DocumentIDs that were NOT included in the table, but if I search for them specifically, Workbench returns them! 

"Select Id, Title from ContentDocument where Id=<foo>"

I double-checked several times, using Title and ID so it's not my eyes. Plus there are more than 1 records missing.

So I have 2 questions: 
1> What do I need in my SOQL query to get everything from the table? I will only use API for production 
2> Why do I not see some records with a statement that should return everything (I come from vanilla SQL camp)?

ArmouryArmoury
Can you check while doing the SOQL query with the condition (where Id ='xyz'), the 'Deleted & Archived records' option's 'Include' value is not selected. If it is selected, then probably the missing records returned were from the deleted ones. Try to add the field 'IsDeleted' in your select statement to check the value.
Duc Ha 4Duc Ha 4
Thanks for your suggestion. I did that, and it's neither deleted nor archived. I can actually see it in SFDC from the context menu. 
David ZhuDavid Zhu
I don't have experience with ContentDocument object in SFDC. Just curious if you don't mind.

ContentDocument id has prefix '069'. Do you mean it returns record if your soql in workbench is like this?