function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Prateek GargPrateek Garg 

(Hiring Manager: id value of incorrect type: Bob smith ) I am getting these error whenever i try to import data for my recruiter app.pls help me to resolve it. thanks in advance

3 Creeks3 Creeks
You are probably trying to insert a non-id value (like a person's name) into the Salesforce Id field.  Check you field mapping.
Prateek GargPrateek Garg
thanks for your reply.so what should i do with my hiring manager field.what value should i insert their.i am new at salesforce.i am not that much aware.
3 Creeks3 Creeks
All records in Salesforce are identified internally with 10 digit alphanumeric system generated Ids.  When updating Salesforce records via data loader when need to give data loader that 18 digit Id for it to know what record to update.  Additionally, if you are trying to update a look up field, even though that look up field on the salesforce screen shows a persons name, behind the scenes there is actually an ID in that field.  

If the hiring manager info you are trying to update is a Salesforce user, the ID you need is a User Id.   If the hiring manager is a contact, you need the contact id.