function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Tom Blamire 24Tom Blamire 24 

Visualforce Weirdness

Hi,

I have created a VF page that shows 4 report graphs using the <analytics:reportChart> method. This is where it gets weird. If i was to add it to a page layout then it works fine. Graphs show correctly, refresh button works, and if i click the graph it opens the report in a new window  - perfect!
However, if i add it to the home page as a vf component then it all works apart from when you try to click to show the report then it shows in the home page section. 
Is there something i am missing or unaware of? by the way, i am a complete novice/noob to VF and Apex in case you hadnt noticed!

my VF page is as follows:
<apex:page sidebar="true" >

<apex:form >
  <apex:pageBlock title="Challenge Resolution" >
   <apex:pageBlockSection columns="4" >

<analytics:reportChart ReportId="00O8A000000Jh2Z" showRefreshButton="true" size="small" cacheResults="false" />
     <analytics:reportChart ReportId="00O8A000000Je3o" showRefreshButton="true" size="small" cacheResults="false" />
     <analytics:reportChart ReportId="00O8A000000JeWv" showRefreshButton="true" size="small" cacheResults="false" />
     <analytics:reportChart ReportId="00Oi0000006EXC0" showRefreshButton="true" size="small" cacheResults="false" />

</apex:pageBlockSection>   
  </apex:pageBlock>
 </apex:form>     
</apex:page>

Hi SF Issue-Fixer

Unfortunately it is still opening in the Home Page section rather than a new window  :(
Hi SF Issue-Fixer,