function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Liz MartinezLiz Martinez 

How to create a list of payment receipts based in two dates

Hi everyone:

I'm new to Salesforce and I'm trying to generate a list of payment receipts, I have the start date and the end date of the contract period, but between these dates I need to generate the payment receipts for every 15 days. 

For example, in a contract from February 7th to April 14th I need to create the receipts for:
- February 22th
- March 7th
- March 21th
- April 4th
- April 14th 

These receipts have to include a field of status (paid or not paid)

My final objective is to generate a report to show the next receipt that the company needs to pay and the last receipt paid

Any help appreciated

Thank you 
binaryLadybinaryLady
Hi Liz, I am imagining that your receipts are records on a custom object called Receipt. From what you are saying I understand that you would want to generate all of the receipts when the contract is created. These receipts would be child objects of the Contract. You could achieve this behavior using the Process Builder which would trigger on contract creation. You will need to use a little formula magic to get the dates right. Learn about Process Builder here: https://help.salesforce.com/HTViewHelpDoc?id=process_overview.htm
Liz MartinezLiz Martinez
Hi binaryLady, in fact I don't have an object Receipt, I only have the object Contract and yes I would want to generate all of the receipts when the contract is created. I will read about Process Builder

Thank you for your answer
Richard Jimenez 9Richard Jimenez 9
Hi Liz,

Two options -
  1. Create a single (i.e. the next) payment receipt automatically as contract is started or one is paid
  2. Mass create payment receipt records for the full contract length