function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Sakthi169Sakthi169 

How to write the test class for before insert and before update

Hi to all,

I am new to salesforce,i dont know how to write apex class for trigger.when i click the deploy i will get the following error.
Your organization's code coverage is 2%. You need at least 75% coverage to complete this deployment. Also, the following triggers have 0% code coverage. Each trigger must have at least 1% code coverage.
This is my trigger
trigger LeadAssignmentTrigger on Broker__c (before insert,before update) 
    {
       List<Broker__c > leadsToUpdate = new List<Broker__c >();
        for (Broker__c broker: Trigger.new)
        {     
            if (broker.Referral_ID__c!= NULL)
            {
                String str = broker.Referral_ID__c;
                Integer ln = str.Length();
                String likeStr = '%'+str.subString(ln-10, ln-7)+'%'+str.subString(ln-7, ln-4) +'%'+ str.subString(ln-4);

// Find the sales rep for the current zip code
                List<User> zip = [select Id from User
                                       where MobilePhone Like : likeStr];

// if you found one
                if (zip.size() > 0) 
                {    
                    //assign the lead owner to the zip code owner
                    broker.OwnerId = zip[0].Id; 
                    leadsToUpdate.add(broker);
                }
               else
                {
                    // Throw Error
                    broker.addError('Invalid Referrel ID');
                }
            } 
        }
     }
I am new to salesforce.Anyone help me to how to write apex class(test class) for above trigger.

Prem Anandh 1Prem Anandh 1
Hi Uma,