function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Nikki Phillips 8Nikki Phillips 8 

Rollup creating too many SOQL Queries

I need to create a rollup of prices that is coming from an object called Events (This is usally in multiples). These Events have three different objects associated with each one and these three objects can have many records under each. I realized that if I have more than just a few events I get an SOQL query limit.  I am quite new to salesforce and most of my team is off preparing them for a release so I do not want to bug them.  I'm not too sure the code so if you could help me more than just saying the technical way of doing things and put it into simpler terms a noob would understand I would be forever in your debt.

public with sharing class BookingInclusivePriceInlineExt {

public Booking__c booking { get; set;}

private QueryTaxGroupSchedule qtgs;
	private BookingEvent__c bEvent;
	public BookingInclusivePriceInlineExt(ApexPages.standardController stdController) 
	{
		booking = new Booking__c();

booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue1__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue2__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue3__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue4__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue5__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue6__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue7__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue8__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue9__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue10__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue11__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue12__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue13__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue14__c = 0;
        booking.AtDefiniteBlendedEventRevenue15__c = 0;