function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
David MeatsDavid Meats 

Module : Controlling Access to the Organization : Can not uncheck "Active" box

I am a newbie trying to complete this challenge but cannot uncheck this box when creating a new user.  I have Admin rights but it won't uncheck??

User-added image

he new user must use the System Administrator Profile.
The username for the new user must include 'guestadmin' somewhere in it.
The new user must be inactive.​

Best Answer chosen by David Meats
Naval Sharma4Naval Sharma4
Hi Steve,

You can create  only 2 users with System Administrator profile in developer org. So while creating a user please make sure you have changed user license to Salesforce. Select Profile as System Administrator and provide all required details before saving user. Once you saved the user then click on edit and deactivate this user.

Thanks,
Naval

All Answers

Hi David,

One system admin should be activated in a salesforce organization. Are you sure this new user is created already. You have to create a new user with System Administrator Profile and include guestadmin in user name. Later you can deactivate this user.

Thanks,
Naval
Steve Glass 10Steve Glass 10
I am having the same issue, you cannot create a second user of any kind in a Force.com account, so there is no way to create the second admin User, inactive or otherwise
Hi Steve,

You can create  only 2 users with System Administrator profile in developer org. So while creating a user please make sure you have changed user license to Salesforce. Select Profile as System Administrator and provide all required details before saving user. Once you saved the user then click on edit and deactivate this user.

Thanks,
Naval
This was selected as the best answer
Steve Glass 10Steve Glass 10
I see what you are saying, that worked. Thanks!