function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Adnan SunelwalaAdnan Sunelwala 

Not receiving email using sendEmail method

hi,

I am new to Salesforce and trying to build app 'Build a Conference Management App'. I had written a simple class to send email in my previous trailhead modules and was able to receive email then but for some reason not receiving any email now.

Could anyone please help track the issue?

public with sharing class  EmailManager {
    //Public Method
        public static void sendMail(String address, String subject, String body) {
        Messaging.SingleEmailMessage mail = new Messaging.SingleEmailMessage();
        String[] toAddresses = new String[] {address};         
        mail.setToAddresses(toAddresses);
        mail.setSubject(subject);
        mail.setPlainTextBody(body);
       Messaging.sendEmail(new Messaging.SingleEmailMessage[] { mail });
    }
  }

I am trying to test above method by writing below code using 'Execute Anonymous Window' 

String address = 'adnansun2002@yahoo.co.in';
String subject = 'Speaker Confirmation';
String body = 'Thank you for speaking at the conference.';
EmailManager.sendMail(address, subject, body);

Best Answer chosen by Adnan Sunelwala
Issue resolved.

Popular email service providers such as Gmail and Yahoo email servers are blocking emails forwarded from salesforce.com IP addresses.

Came to know about this through Setup-->Email Administration-->Test Deliverability.

All Answers

Bryan JamesBryan James
Hi Adnan,
I just ran your code exactly as is and it worked flawlessly for me. Have you made sure to check your junkmail or junkmail filter to see if its getting hung up there?
Amit Chaudhary 8Amit Chaudhary 8
Your code look good to me. Please check your email id once again. Please check below post for more information