function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
neetsneets 

Import not working for lookup field

Hi Team,

I am very new to salesforce so I have started with the fundamental book. I am trying to import data for recruiting app on Salesforce classic version, so the steps given in the book is not matching with current version so I am trying to do it my own but unfortunately I couldn't. Please find below the screen for import wizard:

CASE 1:

User-added image

When I am selecting "None" in Hiring Manager lookup field then it is unmapped with my custom Position object field so I am mapping it to Record Owner and doing the import.

CASE 2:

When I am selecting Salesforce.com ID in Hiring Manager lookup field then it is mapped correctly(PFB the image) but it still my import is getting failed.
User-added image

In both cases, my import is getting failed. also PFB my CSV file.
User-added image

Please let me know if you any further details. I would really appreciate any help in this regard.

Thanks,
Neetu

SalesFORCE_enFORCErSalesFORCE_enFORCEr
What is the error you are getting?
neetsneets
Hi Shalabh,

PFB the error:
User-added image

After finishing the import wizard this table comes up which shows no.of records failed to create. I tried to import candidate object as well which shows records are created but when I check thru Candidates Tab it shows only previous records. Please also let me know how to check the imported records.

I am trying with Data Import Wizard.(Path: Your Name ➤ Setup ➤ Data Management ➤ Data Import Wizard). 

Regards,
Neetu
I can;t see any error here. Can you check Setup>MOnitoring>Bulk Data Load Jobs to see the failures?
neetsneets
Hi Shalabh,

I tried to find Bulk Data Load Jobs under Monitor but I couldn't get this. I also tried to search it but couldn't find it. PFB screenshot.
User-added image