function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Melissa HallMelissa Hall 

Help with test code please

I'm very new to development, and this is the first Apex Class I've built not using the training courses as guidelines.  My Apex Class and Trigger seem to be working fine, but I'm only getting 50% coverage on my test code.  I'm studied dozens of test code over the last two weeks, and tried oh so many attempts to get this to work, but just don't have the knowledge yet to troubleshoot.

In a nutshell, when an Opportunity is 30 days prior to CloseDate, I need to check a box on the Opp that will trigger a Process Builder process that my admin can maintain.  So simple, yet for some reason so complicated.

Can someone point me in the right direction?  Thanks!

Apex Class
public class OFACMCOQuote {

//create list of Opps
	public static void OFACTask(List<Opportunity> oppList){
		System.Debug('OFACTask: Entering');

oppList = [SELECT Id, Name, isMCOOFACQuoteTriggered__c
	  			   FROM Opportunity 
	  			   WHERE (Type = 'Renewal' OR Type = 'Guaranteed Renewal') 
	  			     AND isClosed = False
	  			     AND Market_Segment__c = 'Managed Care Organization'
	  			     AND CloseDateTrigger_30__c <= TODAY
	  			     AND isMCOOFACQuoteTriggered__c = False]; {

//field update to trigger process
	 		for(Opportunity opp : oppList) {
	  			System.debug('Name: ' + opp.Name);
	  			if (!oppList.isEmpty()){
					opp.isMCOOFACQuoteTriggered__c = True;	  				
	  			}
	  		}
	 		update oppList;
	  	}	
	}  					 
}
Apex Trigger
trigger OFACMCOTriggers on Opportunity (after insert, after update) {
	OFACMCOQuote.OFACTask(Trigger.new);
	OFACMCOBinder.OFACTask(Trigger.new);
}
Test Class:
@isTest
private class OFACMCOQuote_Test {

//Verify that OFAC task and notification are triggered
    static testMethod void OFACTask_Test() {

//Load test Profile