function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Jonathan WallaceJonathan Wallace 

Change conditional input fields to output fields upon checking box

Hello, I'm a visualforce newbie, so be kind :). My org wanted to have conditional fields appear based on a picklist choice. I was able to accomplish this,  however I want to change the checkboxes that appear to outputfields after they have either been checked or after the quick save button has been clicked. I've tried a few different options and I haven't been able to accomplish this. I'm using the opportunity standard controller.
here is my code:

<apex:page standardController="opportunity">
   <apex:form >
   <apex:pageBlock >     
   <apex:pageblockButtons location="bottom">
   <apex:commandButton action="{!QuickSave}" value="Quick Save" rendered="{!opportunity.type = 'Program Improvement'}"/>
   </apex:pageblockButtons>
  <apex:pageBlockSection columns="1" collapsible="false" >
  <apex:inputField value="{!opportunity.type}">
  <apex:actionSupport event="onchange"  action="{!quicksave}" />
  </apex:inputField>
  <apex:inputField value="{!opportunity.Program_Improvement_Expansion__c}" rendered="{!opportunity.type = 'Program Improvement' }"/>
  <apex:inputField value="{!opportunity.Program_Improvement_Policies_Practices__c}" rendered="{!opportunity.type = 'Program Improvement'}"/>
  <apex:inputField value="{!opportunity.Program_Improvement_Skills_Training__c}" rendered="{!opportunity.type = 'Program Improvement'}"/>
  <apex:inputField value="{!opportunity.Program_Improvement_Equipment__c}" rendered="{!opportunity.type = 'Program Improvement'}"/>
  </apex:pageBlockSection>
  </apex:pageBlock>
  </apex:form>
 </apex:page>

deepak balur 19deepak balur 19