function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Jan Michelle LaureolaJan Michelle Laureola 

Trailhead Data Management: Import data using the Data Import Wizard Challenge

Hi, 

I'm new to Salesforce and doing the beginner's admin Data Management Challenge. It keeps giving me an error message saying, 
Challenge Not yet complete... here's what's wrong: One of the contact records from the CSV file could not be found in the Org.​

Even though I've already uploaded the sample import data on my Dev Org without problems.

Any advice on this? Thank you! 

Best Answer chosen by Jan Michelle Laureola
SandhyaSandhya (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Jan Michelle,

I will suggest you to try this in fresh DE org; it might be the existing record causing the issues in your org.

or else

First mass deleted all contacts.  Next,  do the Import Accounts/Contacts 

Please accept my solution as Best Answer if my reply was helpful. It will make it available for other as the proper solution. If you felt I went above and beyond, you can give me kudos.

Thanks and Regards
Sandhya

All Answers

Hi Jan Michelle,

I will suggest you to try this in fresh DE org; it might be the existing record causing the issues in your org.

or else

First mass deleted all contacts.  Next,  do the Import Accounts/Contacts 

Please accept my solution as Best Answer if my reply was helpful. It will make it available for other as the proper solution. If you felt I went above and beyond, you can give me kudos.

Thanks and Regards
Sandhya

This was selected as the best answer
Jan Michelle LaureolaJan Michelle Laureola
Hi Sandhya! 

I did it on a new DE org account and worked! Thank you so much for your help :) 

Jan
Amil Boddie-WillisAmil Boddie-Willis
Hi Sandhya,