• 0 Points
  • Member since 2016

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi all, I have been going crazy trying to figure out something that should be very simple. I am new to all of this and I have spent more time than I would like to admit attempting to figure this out. I have a sales invoice page that I am working on and I am attempting to add a simple footer. 

I know about Google, I know about searching here, and you would think that would solve my issue but I must be doing something wrong because the following links have not put the footer in. It could be that I am putting that information in the wrong place, I have attempted to put it at the start of the document and at the end of the document but it puts the text I want in the footer at the end of the other information, so usually mid page not the end of the invoice. 

Here are the solutions I have attempted:

https://developer.salesforce.com/forums/?id=906F000000099S1IAI
https://developer.salesforce.com/forums/?id=906F000000096O7IAI
https://developer.salesforce.com/forums/?id=906F00000005GVxIAM
https://developer.salesforce.com/forums/?id=906F00000005LJOIA2

But, nothing has worked so it leads me to believe I am not putting the information in the right place and I do not know where to put it. 

My invoice source can be found here: http://text-share.com/view/ef5e9b11

I would really appreciate any help, the label variable I am trying to put as the footer is under invoice footer and would be lblfooterpayment
Hello,

I am trying to update a field on our sales invoices. I have added a contact field that is populated via the process builder. The issue I am having is that the contact is appearing as the contact ID on the sales invoice, it does show up as the name in the field. So I tried to add ".Name" at the end of the field on visual force page but I get the Unknown Property 'String.Name' 

Here is the fields API Name:
Finance_Contact__c