• 3440 Points
  • Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi,
I want to integrate payment button integration in my E-commerce community cloud public site, please suggest me the best way.
Thanks
Hi,

I've been trying to install the dreamhouse app into my dev org. But after I install it, it doesn't appear in my app manager. I've also tried creating my own app under the name Dreamhouse, but it doesn't complete the challenge at all!

Has anyone encountered similar issues before?
So I've completed this challenge several times now via the mobile app but for some reason the system isn't seeing the Chatter posts. 

I have:
  • Ensured I'm logged into my TP org on my Android app
  • Logged out of any other orgs
  • Followed spelling conventions precisely 
You can see here I've posted it several times correctly... 

Chatter posts
Any help much appreciated as it's all that stands between me and my first completed Trail! 
Hi All,

I am new to batch class. Just wondering why we are using global access modifier instead of public. By referring to many developer forums, global is used to access the batch class outside the application whereas public used inside the application.. I see many blogs are giving example with global class eventhough Salesforce blogs too. 

Below code I used to coding practice for batch class:

public class AccoutBatchProcess implements Database.Batchable<Sobject>{

public database.QueryLocator start(Database.BatchableContext ctx){
        return database.getQueryLocator('SELECT ID FROM Account');
    }

public void execute(Database.BatchableContext ctx, List<Sobject> sList){

}
    public void finish(Database.BatchableContext ctx){

}

}
Is that mandatory that need to be replace global with public? Is that best practice to define the batch class as global?