• 85 Points
  • Member since 2018

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I will be getting laid off at the end of the year and am looking for some advice of credentialling.  I had a SF Developer 1 but let it lapse.  I am studying to retake the test in Sept.  After that I am going to start studying for either the platform developer 2 or work toward the application architect (probably will not get that completed before I have to start looking).  My question is which would be more attractive to potential employers?  Career wise I just want to continue being a developer and do not have any immediate goals of doing anything else.  
In your opinion what are the benefits of each credential, and keep in mind I will start looking in Oct or early Nov so I will definately be able to complete the Dev 2 by then but probably will not be able to get more that 2 or 3 of the necessary credentials for the application architect, although I do think I could commit to getting that complete by the end of the year.  

Any advice would be much appreciated.  Thanks in advance.
Hello we are overriding the standard event button with a custom lightning component, it works fine however when you create an event from the Calender on the home page by double clicking on a time slot it does not pass the Date/Time to the component.  Is there a way that I can get the Date/Time from the slot on the calendar when a user double clicks it?  i.e. if a user selects  the 12:00 pm slot on 8/1/19 how do I pass those values to the lightning component?