• 10 Points
  • Member since 2017

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm new to apex trigger so bear with me. I have Account and a custom object (InvsetigationContact). On the custom object I created a text field call CheckID that I want to use it for duplicate checking. I want to create the Before Trigger to filling in with combine of First+last Name + ContactID from the Account. 

Not sure how to get started. Please help. 

I created a custom button to launch a url, however the browser's popup blocker url from launching. 
How do I get around this? I don't want to disable popup blocker for other safety. 

{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/32.0/connection.js")};

var p;
p = "You've been logged in to Accurint 1.  Please remember to log out when you're finished.";
alert(p);

var updateRecords= [];

var o = new sforce.SObject("Research_Tools__c");
o.id = "{!Research_Tools__c.Id}";
o.User_1__c ="{!User.Name}";
o.Logged_in_1__c = "{!Today}";

updateRecords.push(o);
result = sforce.connection.update(updateRecords);

window.location.reload();
window.open("https://secure.accurint.com/app/bps/main/");
When users click on button, I want to it to launch an url in a new tab and populate the user's name on the a field call User_1__c and the current datetime on Logged_in_1__c. Object call Research_tools__c.

Please help!
I have two fields I want to reset the value when user click on it. Object api: Research_Tools__c

User_1__c
Logged_in_1__c

I have two date fields called Date Sued. One in Opportunity and one in a Custon Object called Case. All I need is to show the Date Sued on the Opportunity page if someone enter Date Sued on the Case page. I would like to be able to edit the date on the case page. I tried a formula on the Opportunity page but it's blank. Looks like Workflow would work. Please someone help. Thanks!