• upsourceIT

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,

I am new to creating custom lightning components and I am trying to create a button/link in a Community so that when the button/link is clicked a string of text is shown below the button.  How can I accomplish this?  Thank you in advance!
I have an AppExchange package I've built that I'm trying to install into an org. I have been able to successfully install this package in multiple orgs, but for one particular org, I get this error message:
LWC1001: Unexpected compilation error: /home/sfdc/tools/lwc/2.2.9-234.3/compList.js: Cannot read property 'declarations' of null, Details: markup://fileforcem1:compList.js: LWC1001: Unexpected compilation error: /home/sfdc/tools/lwc/2.2.9-234.3/compList.js: Cannot read property 'declarations' of null
I can't seem to find any documentation regarding this. Any help would be much appreciated!

• September 24, 2021
In Lightning Service, you can use the Knowledge component and turn on article suggestion on a case which will list a number of relevant articles. Is there a way to programmatically retrieve this list of suggested articles on a case using Apex or Lightning component? (I'm even open to REST or other APIs.) 
Say I have a class that creates a new account. 
To check for FLS for an insert operation I can call the isCreateable method on the DescribeSObjectResult:

if(Schema.sObjectType.Account.isCreateable()){
    insert account;
}

So what's the point of for example Schema.sObjectType.Account.fields.Name.isCreateable() ?

I understand isUpdateable() on a field (some fields can be created but not updated). But isn't isCreateable the same thing on a field as it is on an object? if you can create an object, you should have the ability to create the required fields? 

I'm asking this as I'm trying to fix some FLS errors that I got back on a preliminary security scan of my package.