• 10 Points
  • Member since 2018

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm very new to salesforce. I have a client requirement to integrate the Salesforce Open CTI with avaya.
I don't know what steps to be followed to do it.
Is there any coding involved in it ?
I need some reference materials - to work on it.
I found this document in the online (This document describes installation and Configuration to setup Avaya with Open CTI): https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/101027832
Is the procedure in this document is enough to setup ?
Kindly, someone please help me with this
Hi,

Can anybody suggest how to integrate Avaya call center with Salesforce?. 

any help would be appreciated. 
Hi All,
currently i am in a evaluation process of connecting Voice/ACD with the new SFDC Omni-Channel feature. 

The ACD provider will be integrated using OpenCTI. Indeed OpenCTI exists in the CallCenter console component of the ServiceConsole. Usually the ACD provider takes care of the call routing and the only interaction with SFDC is done in context of the OpentCTI HTML/JavaScript code (inbound and outbound calls, call logging etc.). This HTML/JavaScript code is always running in context of the browser of a particular agent. The session between the agent and the ACD server is handled by the CallCenter console component (pure Cloud solution) or some kind of local desktop app as a middleware between the CallCenter console component and the ACD server.

I have an ongoing discussion with SFDC about there recommendation to integrate OpenCTI with Omni-Channel to make sure the Omni-Mechanism will manage the Agent-Blending completely on SFDC side.