• 5 Points
  • Member since 2019

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi all, I'm a new developer and would appreciate any help with this question.

I am trying to pre-populate a lightning:select field based on a variable in the URL.

I am able to dynamically generate the list of options for the field, but I can't seem to get it to populate with the variable from the URL.

I am using a wrapper class to get both the list of options and my chosen option in the same call - class adapated from here: http://sfdcmonkey.com/2017/07/06/use-wrapper-class-lightning-component/

Here is my code:

Lightning Component:
<aura:component implements="flexipage:availableForAllPageTypes,forceCommunity:availableForAllPageTypes,force:appHostable,force:hasRecordId" controller="SADC_Contact_Us" access="global">

<aura:attribute name="variableURL"                type="String" default="Nothing"/>
    <aura:attribute name="srvList"                type="Object"/> 

<aura:handler name="init"    value="{!this}"                 action="{!c.onInit}" /> 

<fieldset class="slds-box slds-m-top_small ">
        <legend class="slds-text-heading_medium">Provide us with some extra details</legend>

<div class="slds-form-element__row">
            <div class="slds-form-element slds-size__2-of-2 slds-medium-size__1-of-2">
                <lightning:select aura:id="formField" name="formField" label="Service Area" required="true" value="{!v.variableURL}">
                    <option value="">- Not Specified -</option>
                    <aura:iteration items="{!v.srvList.lstServices}" var="ans">
                        <option value="{!ans.Name}" text="{!ans.Name}" selected="{!ans.Name == v.srvList.selectServ.Name}"></option>
                    </aura:iteration>
                </lightning:select>                             
            </div>
        </div> 

</fieldset>

</aura:component>

Controller:
({
    onInit : function(component, event, helper) {