• 0 Points
  • Member since 2019

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I've seen ~~~ in many example SAQL queries but not sure why you cant just use <space>-<space>? It seemsCan someone point me to some reference material? Thanks
I'm new to einstein analytics and I keep getting the following message in the step 1. I would appreciate if someone could let me know what does the error means and how I need to fix it.

User-added image

and my SAQL Query is below, I'm not sure what is wrong as I'm still trying to learn EA.

q = load "Beattie_Subs";

cancel = group q by ('Churn_Date_Year', 'Churn_Date_Quarter');
cancel = foreach cancel generate cancel.'Churn_Date_Year' + "~~~" + cancel.'Churn_Date_Quarter' as 'ActivityDate_Year~~~ActivityDate_Quarter', count() as 'New Quarter Cancellations';

cancel = group cancel by ('ActivityDate_Year~~~ActivityDate_Quarter');
cancel = foreach cancel generate cancel.'ActivityDate_Year~~~ActivityDate_Quarter' as 'ActivityDate_Year~~~ActivityDate_Quarter', coalesce(sum(cancel.'New Quarter Cancellations'),0) as 'New Quarter Cancellations', coalesce(sum(sum('New Quarter Cancellations')) over ([-1..-1] partition by all order by ('ActivityDate_Year~~~ActivityDate_Quarter')),0) as 'Previous Quarter Cancellations';

sub = group q by ('Subscription_Date_Year', 'Subscription_Date_Quarter');
sub = foreach sub generate sub.'Subscription_Date_Year' + "~~~" + sub.'Subscription_Date_Quarter' as 'ActivityDate_Year~~~ActivityDate_Quarter', count() as 'New Quarter Subcribers';

sub = group sub by ('ActivityDate_Year~~~ActivityDate_Quarter');
sub = foreach sub generate sub.'ActivityDate_Year~~~ActivityDate_Quarter' as 'ActivityDate_Year~~~ActivityDate_Quarter', coalesce(sum(sub.'New Quarter Subcribers'),0) as 'New Quarter Subcribers', coalesce(sum(sum('New Quarter Subcribers')) over ([-1..0] partition by all order by ('ActivityDate_Year~~~ActivityDate_Quarter')),0) as 'Previous Quarter Subcribers';