• 30 Points
  • Member since 2019

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm working on a way to easily search all of our validation rules for specific strings.  Many of the rules contain reference to role name.  We're planning on updating our role names and we'll need to update all these rules.

I have setup VS Code and thought I would be able to easily download all objects, (standard and custom - and i'm more concerned about standard ones), but I can't find a way to do so.  If I use Org Browser and click the Retrieve icon at the Custom Objects level, it only downloads the custom objects.  I can click retrieve next to each standard object, but this is time consuming.  

Does anyone know of the best way to download all objects easily.  Additionally, does anyone know a better way of specifically searching all validation rules other than searching every object file - e.g. narrowing the search to just validation rules?  
I'm new to VS Code and trying to setup my first project following this trailhead - https://trailhead.salesforce.com/content/learn/projects/quickstart-vscode-salesforce/use-vscode-for-salesforce

I stored the project in google drive.  I'm now running into the issue of my pc cpu usage spiking to 100% and the google drive continuously syncing.  If I kill google drive, it seems to work as expected.

So, can I not store projects in a cloud drive like google drive?
Also, how to I quite / delete this project so I can recreate it locally?  I don't see any way to even close a project from explorer view.  

Thanks in advance.

We use a contact role as designation for statement delivery.  I need to find all accounts that don't have a contact with a role set to statement delivery.  I can't think of how I would do this with a report. Is there a way I could do this with SOQL?