• Member since 2019

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello,

I have created a trigger on Order object to update an account's custom field (Chiffre_d_affaire__c) when an order has been made.
But when trying to add a product to the order. I have an error:

User-added image

How could I fix that error?
thank you

here is my trigger:
trigger UpdateAccountCA on Order (after update) {

Map<Id, Decimal> mAccAmount = new Map<Id, Decimal>();

//Iterate through each Order 
    for(Order o : Trigger.new) {
        Decimal d = mAccAmount.get( o.AccountId );
        d += o.TotalAmount;

mAccAmount.put( o.AccountId, d );
    }
    List<Account> lAccs = [SELECT Id, Chiffre_d_affaire__c FROM Account WHERE Id = :mAccAmount.keySet()];

//Iterate through each List of Accounts 
    for(Account acc : lAccs){
        acc.Chiffre_d_affaire__c = acc.Chiffre_d_affaire__c + mAccAmount.get(acc.Id);
    }

update lAccs;  
}

Hi,

I'm new to SOQL. I'm working on Lookup Rollup Summaries and on Relationship Criteria, I would to put condition where
A__c contains Apple
AND
B__c doesn't contain Bird

When I tried on code below, its doens't work
A__c LIKE '%Apple%' AND  
NOT(B__c LIKE '%Bird%')

But when I tried with one condition for each of them, its works perfectly.

Could you please help what have I done wrong please as I'm really new to SOQL

thank you
I have written a trigger on lead to enhance the lead conversion process. When converting a lead, the user has the ability to create a new account or choose existing. If a user tries to create a new account we need to run validation to see if there is already an account with the same custom field value (Company_Id__c). If there is another account with the same Company_Id__c, then we need to show an error message to the user.
But I got stuck here in code to get to know how to check that user want to create new account or selected existing account?

Here is my code.