• 15 Points
  • Member since 2020

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am very new to Salesforce so I would really appreciate some help in this.

I am creating multiple multiple job application records from selecting candidates on a data table. The position field is a lookup field connected to Job Application so whenever a job application is created the name of the Job application is set into an ID.The left side is the Id of the Job Application and I would like to replace that Id with the Position Title
I would like help to create a trigger that when I create a job application the ID name is replaced with the position title name. 
  • August 29, 2021

Hi All,

Below are the requirements to complete Challenge
The Account object will need a new custom checkbox that should have the Field Label 'Match Billing Address' and Field Name of 'Match_Billing_Address'. The resulting API Name should be 'Match_Billing_Address__c'.
With 'AccountAddressTrigger' active, if an Account has a Billing Postal Code and 'Match_Billing_Address__c' is true, the record should have the Shipping Postal Code set to match on insert or update.

I have created new custom Checkbox(MatchBillingAddress) and Below is my trigger:

trigger AccountAddressTrigger on Account (before insert,  before update) {

for(Account a:Trigger.New){
            If (a.Match_Billing_Address__c && a.BillingPostalCode!= Null) {
                a.BillingPostalCode= a.ShippingPostalCode ;  
        } 
    }

Im getting the following error message :

Challenge Not yet complete... here's what's wrong: